The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity ?

The world's population is increasing rapidly and people are facing many issues. It is highly debatable that the increase in population around the world is the biggest challenge faced by humanity now. However, I will be discussing the causes of the increase in the population and put forth my opinion below. One of the major reasons is family planning. The majority of people are not concerned about one's personal life and future, they few try to follow the path of their parents. Moreover, some wish to live as per family decisions. Secondly, some have believed that a boy child is a must. Some families believe that a boy is must in the family to carry-forward their name and to take care of parents in older age. Thirdly, girls are married at early ages. In a country like India, girls are forced to get married before 23 years. Moreover, they are not mature enough to understand or take decisions in life. For instance, when a girl is in the final year of a degree, the family will start searching for a guy and get married. Although they have dreams of their own, society will start questioning them about children. It is always better, to not to interfere in others life. After pondering the causes of the increase in population, I disagree with the given statement as there are many other issues which were faced by people years before and are still continuing, and some problems are at the worst stage. Firstly, greediness. People work hard and save every single penny they get. In addition, they are not bothered about their health or family, most believe that earning and saving will help them to survive better. Another reason is boasting. Some people try and exhibit that they have an improved standard of life. For instance, some parents try to get the most expensive education and force them to behave how parents need. Moreover, sharing and caring for the needy has intensively reduced, which is highly required in one's life. To summarise, the population around the globe will be increasing in the future. Therefore, the growth of the population cannot be regarded as the greatest issue faced by humanity now or in future. Pollution,scarcity in water and behaviour of people are the major problems faced by humanity due to the rise in the population.