School children are using computers in school more than ever. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

It can be generally seen that using computers in schools has increased significantly among modern children than ever before in the early days. In my opinion, although using computers in education for children has some disadvantages, in this case, the upsides seem to outweigh the downsides. To initiate the drawbacks that come along with the usage of computers in education for children. The first and foremost negative effect is health disorders. To explain, when school children spent the maximum time for using the computer in terms of studying and focus on one fixed point without blinking the eyes, they have to face eyesight problem that might be impossible while reading books because the computer has a lighting screen without having anti-glare element, whereby the tiredness increases in the eyes. Apart from this, due to sitting in the bending position for a long time, back pain is also one of the major health issue associated with the usage of computer among school children. To cite an example, Ophthalmologists, who are eye specialist in eye surgeries and diagnosing eye problems such as itching, redness, tearing, and tiredness, suggests that using computer excessively for education increases the chances of more eye problems for school children. Despite the disadvantages, using computers for school children has advantages too. The primary one is the enhancement in learning that leads to intellectuality. To explain, if modern children focus more on using the computer rather than reading only books at an early period of life, they are likely to use different sites to get the latest knowledge regarding the study subjects such as mathematics, science, and English as well because computer helps to access the internet, which is believed to be the ocean of knowledge, while it might be difficult to get via books. To cite an example, Google and Youtube, which are often used to search anything related to study, helps to make the school children more knowledgeable because of having information in bulk. In conclusion, according to my perspective, though using computers for school children can be harmful because of creating health issues, its usage seems to be more beneficial due to rising learning among children in schools.