The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Numerous characters deem the social media is threatening our conventional person-to-person interaction, and human communication might become extinct eventually; meanwhile, certain groups of people oppose and affirm the idea that state of the art is beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss, firstly, the merit of social networks that made our daily lives more simple, and negative aspects of this phenomenon such as increasing number of grammatical error, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, thanks to technological innovation, you can make contact with almost anyone whenever you like, no matter where you are, which will save your time and effort; also, it is almost free, which everyone is able to deploy it. All you need is a smartphone. For instance, In the past, if people wanted to make contact with someone living far away, they used an extant vehicle like a horse and chariot, which takes many days or months, regarding where the person is and costs arm and leg. Hence, we should appreciate the fact that we got born in the modern ages with a developed society. On the other hand, it is true that online chat gets followed by some drawbacks. One of these is verbal mistakes have become a more common incidence among the population, as we use skimpy languages frequently when we text messages. For example, especially young generations, using social media for more long hours compared to other age groups, make many silly grammatical mistakes in their schools and universities. Thus, some people abhor the cutting edge, especially older people. To conclude, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that the virtues of a modern communication system, as if simplicity, surely outweigh the pros, like writing mistakes. Therefore, I state again we should advocate a revolution in science.