Even with the constant improvements in health care, many countries are still struggling to provide adequate health provision to all of their citizens. What do you think are the main causes of this situation? What might be effective in tackling the problem?

Despite the continuous developments in modern medical systems, many countries are still unable to provide their inhabitants with proper health care. This is due to the deficiency of specialists in that field and an increasing number of civilisation diseases. However, it can be resolved not only by raising the salaries of medical staff but also by establishing campaigns about health among citizens. The foremost causes of the issue are the small number of healthcare professionals and the growing number of civilisation illnesses. In most well-developed countries each doctor has approximately 1000 patients to take care of, hence it is hardly possible to guarantee special care to every one of them. Besides, the modern way of living mainly consists of a sedentary lifestyle and eating highly processed food. As a result, the number of issues regarding general health has been escalating for the past decade. A good illustration of this is diabetes disease, a popularity of which is rising rapidly nowadays due to detrimental living habits. The best solution to address these problems is an increase in salaries for medical professionals and campaigns encouraging people to take care of their well-being. In other words, were doctors and nurses paid more for their jobs, it would be more likely that young people aspire to become specialists in that field. Thus, the ratio between doctors and their patients could be more adequate than it currently is. Apart from that, citizens should be acquainted with the potential disorders and the ways to avoid them. The best method to implement that is to organize projects familiarizing society with modern world concerns regarding health, such as diabetes disease or cancer. Not only could this decrease the number of those suffering from an issue, but it might also reduce the sum of potential patients that the doctors have to serve. In conclusion, despite the continual advancements in healthcare systems, the lack of medical specialists and the escalating figure of modern diseases cause a problem for societies to guarantee suitable care for all citizens. These difficulties require applicable solutions, including greater salaries for doctors and the promotion of healthy lifestyles among people. v