Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages and give your own opinion.

With the recent advancement in the Education industry, schools and colleges have started using more and more computer technology for effective learning. This essay will discuss accessible of learning from home and improvement in knowledge as an advantage whereas pupils health issues and less social interactive nature as a disadvantage. Firstly, many application and software are available which provides highly personalized and effective learning programs for all the classes including the aspirants of the competitive exams. Nowadays, children can get online training in the comfort of their home. Even online learning had made it possible for remote area tutees to gain knowledge. For instance, due to covid-19 pandemic all schools, institutions were forced to shut down not only in India but all over the world and during this crisis all the teachings were carried out through online medium using platforms such as zoom, google meet. Secondly, digital way of teaching in classrooms has resulted in an easy and effective way to gain knowledge with the help of the computers. Such as audio-visual aids, powerpoint presentations. However, the excessive use of computers for a long time may affect and cause various health issues of the students such as headaches, eyesight problems, obesity which may indirectly affect the study. Recently, a survey was conducted by the World Health Organization and they reported that around 70 percent of kids belonging to the age group of 10 to 15 years are obese due to over usage of computers. Apart from this, with over usage of computers, students are becoming less sociable which is badly impacting on their social and holistic development. In conclusion, the benefits of technology in the field of schooling are numerous but at the same time the negative effects on human health cannot be ignored. Computers in learning are the need of the hour and it must be used wisely by the learners.