Today more countries import food different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In our modern society, having foodstuff from different countries is prevalent throughout the world. Whether it is ideal to import food from several parts of the world in a country is certainly up for debate. Therefore, the following essay will outline some advantages and disadvantages this phenomenon has brought. To begin with, there are always benefits, both national and international, when styles of foodstuff vary in a place. Importing varieties of meal provide more choices for customers to choose from. For example, Korean kimchi, Japanese sushi and ramen, Canadian lamp are some of the popular foreign menus in Hong Kong. Thus, the country involves mixed food cultures when meals around the world enter the market. Moreover, importing snack could enhance the political and economic relationships between nations since trades can be processed to build connections with adjacent countries. On the other hand, drawbacks of the global meal can be seen in cultural and economic aspect. Firstly, the country that practices food-importing may possibly lose its own culture and tradition heritage. For instance, people prefer to buy foreign cuisines instead of local food when meals from other countries dominant in the markets. In addition to this, the national economy may result in declination and recession when regional crops cannot be sold when input is greater than output, which consequently leads to an unbalance expense of the nation. In conclusion, advantages and flaws should be considered carefully so that residents are able to choose from varieties of international cuisines while at the same time, national culture and culture would not be lost and there would not be economic recession due to insufficient amount of output of the countries.