More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, with the development in the medical field, now medical science has solutions for most of the health problems. Both the allopathy and Ayurveda are doing continuous research to fight for all the health issues. Allopathy is the composition of the chemical salts in a defined ratio to prepare a medicine whereas the traditional methods are based on the herbs and medicinal plants available in nature. Although modern medicines help in recovering faster,the side-effects are more. On the contrary, the herbal method is slow and effective with no side-effects. So, In my opinion, one can wait a little longer to get permanent results and hence will opt for the traditional method. The modern medicine focuses to treat the disease not to diagnose the root cause and fix the issue. On the other hand, traditional methods are more focused around the lifestyle, food habits and then figure out the root cause of the health issues. I had severe gastric issues and hence, had undergone numerous tests to found the issue but nothing was helpful. Allopathy treated one and gave another health problem in return and was stuck in a loop of medicine. On the other side, Ayurveda took more than 6 months but treated completely and in addition helped me to understand my body behaviour. Hence, I am a firm believer to follow traditional methods. Moreover, the traditional methods are pocket friendly as well. As the medicines are not manmade and processed to get the chemical composition, everything is available in nature. So ayurvedic treatment is less costly than modern methods. In modern methods, I had to go for endoscopy, colonoscopy and hundreds of more tests to get the statistics for the doctor to understand my issue whereas in Ayurveda they get the blood report and understand body symptoms. This is much easier, less painful and money saver too. In conclusion, modern medicines are faster but the results are at a cost of another disease may be minor but as a result of side-effects of the modern drugs. Whereas orthodox methods are strict to follow but it treats from the root without giving a bump on the pocket. So, I believe it is better to get cured slowly without any side-effects with ayurvedic methods than modern medicines.