The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The demand for online shopping increasing day by day. Nowadays, most of the people purchasing products on websites. Most of the people arguing that this trend will lead to the closing of all retail shops in the cities. However, some individuals feel that still people prefer to go to shops to buy products like clothing, electronics etc. In my opinion, I completely agree that all the shops in the cities will close soon because of the increasing demand for online shopping. To begin with, most of the people prefer to buy products online because companies are giving huge discounts on products. And you will find more number of options in terms of colour and sizes. For example, sites like Amazon, Flipkart are providing great discounts on almost all products and they are offering free delivery. It will save us time as well as transit charges. And one more advantage is that we can see the consumer reviews before buying any product. So, by seeing the reviews we can choose our product wisely. Because of the above reasons, people prefer to buy things in online shopping rather going to shops. In my view, this trend will impact on shops in the cities. On the other hand, people have different opinions on online brands. Firstly, some people prefer to trial the dress before they purchase. This facility not available if you purchase online. Secondly, some individuals arguing that the products available on the websites are not original ones. For instance, a recent survey shows that 50% people believe that the products selling on online are not original brands. So, some people still confident that online shopping will not impact on shops in the cities. In conclusion, most of the people prefer to buy products online rather than visiting shopping malls, this will tend to close the shops in towns. However, some people feel that it will not impact on individual shops and shopping malls. I completely agree that the shops in the towns will close soon because of the online shopping boom.