Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the products cheap is more important. Describe both views and express your own opinion.

At present, vast products are available in the market which makes our day to day life easier. People think that items must persist, on the contrary, some people believe that products must not be expensive. However, I will be discussing both the views and put forth my opinion below. To embark on the long-lasting product, the rate of the material matters. Always a product will be having a warranty and guarantee period, everyone expects the commodity they purchase to persist and serves the actual purpose. Secondly, all products will not be used regularly. People buy some products to make their life easier which they will not be using daily. For instance, a microwave oven is mainly used to heat food but the advanced features helps in baking or grilling. Moreover, these are done once in a while at home. On the other hand, people believe that products manufacturer must reduce the tariff. Firstly, financial status. Products can be purchased by low-income people. Secondly, some items need to be replaced or serviced after some months. For example, vehicles need to be serviced, if there is any complaint or after any long trip. Additionally, it will be difficult for people who are financially backward. Consequently, they might expect the vehicle to be cheaper such that they can pay less. After pondering upon both the views, in my opinion, any item must last long rather than getting it cheaper for better quality and functionality. For example, gadgets are available in a range of price and features. Moreover, cheap gadgets are not durable. However, the one-time investment can gain a number of benefits in most cases. To summarise, a variety of products are available in the market with many distributors under different brands. Therefore, it is important to improve the quality for prolonged life more than getting the commodity in a lesser amount. Moreover, if better materials used to make a product then better is the life span and it will cost more.