Every single year, languages die out, some believe that it’s not important because life will be easier if it will be fewer languages in the world. To what extent you agree or disagree?

A language is not just a medium of conversation, it carries the history, culture and legacy of its people. Some may argue that the fewer languages will make their lives easier but I strongly oppose this idea of uniformity. This essay will explain the idea of diversity with a reasoned conclusion. Every person is emotionally attached with its mother tongue, it not only gives easy access to a wide range of vocabulary but also it gives the fragrance of its history, culture, and customs. Besides this, a language is the first characteristic of nationalism. For example, people of East Pakistan was unable to connect with the people of West Pakistan because of the language barriers, and that was the major reason behind the formation of Bangladesh. Moreover, the native language is the best medium to sing the bravery tales of their peoples. Moreover, language plays the most important part of human evolution. The ancient civilizations can only be studied by ancient literature. For example, The Mayan civilization was very good in astrology and they have made many predictions of the recent time and few of them were very accurate. However, unfortunately, we haven't enough resources to understand their text. Moreover, with the extinction of every language, we are losing the most import part of human evolution. To conclude, a dialect represents the entire civilization and its heritage richness. Thus, it is our moral responsibility to protect and promote each and every language of the present time. Besides this, we must put our best efforts to understand the ancient languages to read the chapter of history.