The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Presently, contemporary society has become busier than ever and companies try to adapt constantly to meet the standards of society. The number of individuals that incorporated online shopping to save time is growing. Therefore, there is a group of people claiming that this scenario will eventually lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Although there are some reasonable explanations for that event, I tend to disagree with that claim because the drawbacks of closing physical stores are more impactful than the benefits. Firstly, stores located in towns and cities have their own public that, for some reason, is not able to buy good online. Take seniors as an example. Elders did not grow up surrounded by technology and could not learn how to use properly a gadget. It is unlikely that they would shop online without any help, so instead,they will go to a mall and buy what they wish for. Secondly, there are items that are difficult to buy without experimenting. An example of that is the buying of clothes. Many people feel uncomfortable buying t-shirts or trousers due to the uncertainly of the right size to choose from. For that reason, it is preferable for them to go and try it on to see if fits perfectly. However, it is understandable why part of society believes that the prevalence of online stores will lead to the end of physical stores. It is indisputable that this option optimized time of busy people, which are the majority nowadays. Furthermore, the option of having a service or a product delivered on your door is not only easier but also the only option for those who have not time to go to a mall due to their jobs or another responsibility. Personally, I believe that the drawbacks of closing presential business would result in severe damages to local economies and socially. The unemployment rate would increase considerably, and the people that are not friendly with the internet would feel without options to buy goods. Moreover, many people see the malls as a valuable option to buy items in emergencies, such as food or a last -minute present. Thereby, the lack of options for that people would be another negative impact. To sum up, despite the appearance that physical local stores are unnecessary there is a group of individuals very dependent on those. Putting on a balance, it is clear that online shopping has become a crucial service for the user-friendly community. However, both are essential for the well-being of society.