An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

In today's world, children are more inclined towards eating junk food and soft drinks that do not provide sufficient nutrition. Moreover, it results in poor diet and increases the number of obesity cases among young ones. This essay will discuss my viewpoint about the issue related to fatness and what measures we can take to control this. Firstly, due to the aggressive promotion of fast food and frozen products, kids are more interested in eating these kinds of dishes which is not good for health if consumed on daily bases. And because of the massive consumption of these commodities amongst children, the problem of overweight has increased drastically. Resulting in many health issues at the age of ten to fifteen. Secondly, most of the educational institutes serve food without testing whether it is good for students or not. For an instance, in India, the government has introduced a policy name "Sabko khana" in this policy, they are providing meals in every public school but the food quality is pathetic and oily as well. This is definitely affecting the health of scholars. In addition to the above, kids should eat under the supervision of there parents. Furthermore to this, they should teach them, what food items are good for their health. Schools should add a separate session to educate tutees about healthy eating in the curriculum. Additionally, it will help in lower down the rising number of health issues in teenagers and new job fresher. For example, in the USA, from the last 3 years, various camps have been organized for proper knowledge regarding healthy eating. Resulting in a decrease of heart attacks in the age group between twenty-one to twenty-eight. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and gave the reason, as to why there is an obesity problem among absolute and what major we should take to minimize it. This will help any country in longer-term and can make it a better place to live.