Many countries are currently witnessing an increase in criminal activities among young people. Discuss reasons for this phenomenon and suggest ways to deal with the problem.

The rising crime rate among the youth has become a reason for concern for many nations. In this essay, we will understand some possible causes of such crises and few feasible solutions to it. To begin with, the urge to earn money quickly is one of the significant reason which pushes an individual towards illegal activities. Moreover, the young generation these days aspires to live a lavish life and earn money so as to fulfil their wishes and for that, they usually get involved into activities which are not legal, however, can offer them handsome amount of money. For instance, every day, we hear so many cases of college students getting caught by police due to their involvement in drug distribution. Furthermore, hormonal changes is another considerable reason which results in aggressive behaviour or anger management issue in the youngster. In other words, since their body undergoes numerous changes during this period of age, it sometimes leads to a temporary hormonal imbalance causing side effects such as mood swings, aggressive nature, skin problems and anger management issues. For example, we see most of the young people are more energetic and aggressive in nature as compared to adults who are more calm and composed. To solve such problems, subjects which teach laws and implication of committing a crime should be made compulsory in all the levels of University education. By doing this, we can educate the future generation about the consequences of getting involved in any type of illegal activities. For example, it has been observed that most of the time the individual did not know about the outcome of the crime they were involved in. Also, to control the aggressive nature and anger-management issues in the young ones, we can introduce classes such as Yoga and meditation from the secondary school itself, which can relax their mind and help them in self-analysis. To conclude, by educating the youngster about the consequences of committing a crime and by pursuing them to practice Yoga and meditation, we can protect them from choosing an incorrect career path and help them cope with hormonal imbalance related issues.