Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The rising level of people's income is increasingly witnessed in many nations nowadays, and as a result, people tend to purchase more products compared to the past. In this essay, I shall discuss why I believe this is mostly a positive development even though a few drawbacks are associated with this trend. There are numerous compelling reasons why this tendency is beneficial to the public. The prominent one is that buying more necessary life goods can improve people's living conditions. It enables people to fulfil their life satisfaction and increase life expectancy more quickly and effectively. Additionally, the economy will benefit a lot from this because it can stimulate economic growth. A recent survey conducted in Japan has revealed that consumer culture plays a crucial role in the country's economic development. Therefore, these advantages have a profound impact on society. However, every coin has two sides. The main negative consequence of this trend is that it may lead to overconsumption of products and a rapidly growing amount of rubbish because people are encouraged by various manufacturers and advertisements to buy more and more products that they don't need then throw them away after a while. For example, take me, and I'm planning to buy the newest smartphone to keep up the trend. As can be seen, our society could be adversely affected by this tendency as well. To sum up, people like to spend more money purchasing a wide range of products because they have a higher salary than in the past. Considering everything, I'm inclined to say that the positive aspects of this development surpass the negative points.