IN MANY COUNTRIES, THE NUMBER OF ANIMALS AND PLANTS ARE DECLINING. WHY DO YOU THINK IT IS HAPPENING? HOW TO SOLVE THE ISSUE?

It goes without saying that decreasing figure of the flora and fauna is one of the most important issues facing us today. This essay will discuss how deforestation for urban development is the major cause. And later, on some measures to maintain the eco-balance and cope up with this problem. Nowadays, people from rural area are migrating towards the urban area in search of jobs and survival resulting in a shortage of residential options. To meet the accommodation issue government converts the green belt zone into a commercial zone. To meet the needs of ever-increasing people many forests are being cut down to in order to enlarge residential localities for providing shelter. Consequently, animals are losing their habitat which is directly affecting the extinction of many wild species. For instance, recently in the state of Maharashtra,one locality has been formed known as Lavasa city by destroying the forest stretch. Despite the fact that fulfilment of basic requirements of the citizens is the primary focus of the government but at the cost of lives of animals and plants is not appropriate. To cope up with this issue firstly the government should start developing the remote areas. Such as better infrastructure, availability of employment at the village itself which will not force the people to move towards the city. Secondly, instead of destroying the forest for skyscrapers authorities must consider the outskirts area to develop, barren land must be utilized for fulfilment of such purposes. To sum up, decreasing number of plants and animals life due to deforestation is the prime cause and taking certain measures like rural progress, utilizing outskirts and barren land will certainly help in improving the situation.