While some think that the problem with education in poor countries is the teaching methodology used, others believe it is the lack of resources that is the real issue. Discuss both sides

It is thought by some that education in poor countries is not improved due to a methodology they are using while others say it is because of the lack of resources for teaching. In the following paragraphs, These viewpoints will be discussed before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is understandable that the methodology is still used in some countries as it is the traditional style of teaching. Both teachers and students are familiar with this method so they can perform and play their roles perfectly. For instance, a teacher teaches by following the books and explaining them on a blackboard, meantime, students read through their books and raise their hands to ask when they have a question. These are the old traditional ways of study which have helped a lot of people become successful we can see on TV. In addition, They do not need to spend their cash on new resources such as computers, tablets or special sportswear which will save their family cash. On the other hand, buying new resources for teaching can also benefit both teachers and learners, for example, computers and tablets along with the internet. These days, the internet can help teachers prepare their information for classes and it provides reliable information and knowledge for students via websites such as Google and Wikipedia. Moreover, if the school invests their money in physical education and purchases new sports equipment. Students can benefit from it for their health and have a way to release their stress from studying all day. It helps them to find their likings and consequently pursue their dreams in the future. Overall, both old teaching methods and new methods have their own benefits which can make the learners become successful in the future. However, it depends on the states as well as schools to decide whether they can invest their fund in the new resources or not.