Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Computers play a vital role in the development of an individual. I completely agree with the given statement. I think the routine use of computers has more negative effects than the positives on the children. Firstly, children start using computers from an early age. They spend the whole of their day in front of computers playing games. Secondly, It affects their health adversely. For instance, many children put spectacles from a very young age. Studies have shown that children who use more gadgets like mobile phones, computer and play more videos games exhibit more anxiety and depression. Finally, it deprives children of the required physical activity which hinders their growth. They do not go out to play with their friends and it affects their social skills as well. Moreover, the sleep quality of the youngsters reduces when they are in front of the screens most of the time. It becomes the reason for poor performance in their studies. Youngs often become less creative and are unable to do any activities without the help of the internet. Although they get the latest technology and all the knowledge is readily available on the internet, but it affects their creativity levels. They are not interested in doing anything new from their own efforts. For example, I have seen many students who complete their projects by copy-pasting from the internet. They rarely do any actual research from their own efforts. To conclude, I would say that children are negatively affected by the routine use of computers as it hinders their health, harms their social skills and also ruins their creativity.