Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think that advantages of economic development outweight the disadvantages ?

21st century has seen a remarkable global economic growth. A lot of countries aiming at economic advancement to raise the living standard of their citizens. Few intellects believe that important social values are lost because of this. I firmly state that the merits of economic development outweigh the demerits. In this essay advantages and disadvantages will be discussed and a reasonable conclusion will be drawn. To commence with, Two of the prime benefits of economic evolution will be high per capita income and better infrastructure. Firstly, due to this improvement, there will be an increase in the wage of individuals, with this salary can help them to afford life comforting things like air conditions, heaters, cars, etcetera. For instance, people in developed countries higher living standard because their average household income is 50% higher than the income of households in developing nations. Secondly, as a result of economic progress, people can enjoy improved infrastructure. This framework will alleviate the difficulties of daily life for example superior roads and high quality of healthcare system. To exemplify, people in economically developed nations have higher life expectancy because of their exceptional healthcare system. Therefore, high per capita income and better infrastructure will be the most significant effects of economic progress. On the other hand, everything comes with a cost and deforestation and pollution will be the cost of this economic growth. Firstly, to make malls, hotels and other buildings a lot of forest area will be consumed. This may hamper the natural habitat of many natural species eventually disrupting the biodiversity of the nation. For illustration, every year 10% of the forest area is occupied globally in order to construct the base required for economic development. Secondly, due to densely populated urban areas, there will be a rise in air pollution because the vehicles will be used extensively. This rise in pollution will lower the air quality which will welcome numerous health issues. For example, the people in the developed nation have weaker lungs as compared to the people in developing nation cause they inhale a lower quality of air. Thus, deforestation and pollution will the detrimental effects of economic growth. In summary, In my opinion, if the pollution and deforestation are kept in check then people can enjoy the benefits of higher income and comfortable life. Irrefutably, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of economic development.