Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre

Communicating vital information has been really an important aspect of life. Any type of media plays a prominent role in delivering this knowledge to the laymen. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of books,television and films. Firstly, books,television and films are a platform that can be used extensively to reach out to people faster. They are a boon if used to broadcast the correct word. These mediums have the power to manipulate the thought process of mass. A report from Harvard University states that people who are in touch with social media tend to respond more proactively toward any issue. For example - My friends are interested in reading books which gives them a different opinion to think. However, not always the media provides correct knowledge to viewers. Secondly, a platform can be easily used to hijack the mentality of people. False or misleading advice can create disaster. A government can impose a certain restriction on the delivery of a typical type of news. An analysis done by Stanford University states that violent protest is most commonly led by misleading word. Another example that would provide strength to my statement is, Farmer protest is going on in India right now against the government, not because the farm laws introduced are weak but the farmers are not informed properly about the laws. To conclude my essay, I would lean my ball towards social media especially television is playing a vital role in spreading the instruction merely faster than any other listed media. If used wisely, it can save a lot of lives but if used irresponsibly could lead to violent protest.