some people prefer to shop for food in supermarket , other people prefer to do food shopping online ? DIscuss both views and give your opinion

Food is a basic necessity for every human being in this contemporary world. Due to technological advancements, some people prefer to buy food online, but others still prefer to procure from supermarkets. However, in my opinion, supermarkets are the best source of food groceries due to their basic reasons for not only food freshness but also the availability of varied options when compared to online. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and provide supporting examples to back up my opinion. On the one hand, technology has made every individual's life easy by bringing almost everything online. Therefore, citizens can order their food online and pay using mobile applications by sitting at home. Furthermore, enterprises are providing numerous offers to attract citizens to buy food using their online applications with coupons and vouchers. Nevertheless, there is a drawback of people perceptions. More precisely, every individual would like to see a variety of options and as well as touch and feel the food before buying. For instance, although, online apps like Big Basket and Reliance Digital are offering this facility, the adoption percentage of the people using this is still in single digit. Therefore, online purchase of the food items is still a second option for society. On the other hand, supermarkets are proved to be the best option for citizens to buy groceries because of hygiene. To be more in detail, when a person visits a supermarket, he will be able to see all kinds of varieties through their eyes and feel the freshness of the food before buying it. Moreover, there is no confusion on the payments, whereas online payments are still having their own issues. In addition to that, the exchange of items is also easy in the case of supermarkets. For example, establishments of supermarkets like Reliance Mart, D-Mart & More has increased by 37% over the recent past years to reach every corner of the cities. Hence, buying food through supermarkets is still a viable option for people because of its ease of doing business. To conclude, Some people prefer online shopping for groceries, but the majority of people still choose supermarkets as the best option. while I agree with the increase in online purchase of food, I opine that the supermarkets still hold the sanctity of attracting the people for shopping because of the genuine reason for food hygiene.