Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advent of Television and later the internet, a new group of superstars, with unlimited popularity and uncountable fans all over the world, has been made. This special group includes film stars, pop musicians and sports stars. Their huge effect on people and their direct involvement in millions-of-dollars commercial industry has eventually increased their incomes to overwhelming levels. Some people think that those stars actually deserve every cent, while others believe that these individuals do really earn exaggerated money, which ought to be paid for other types of jobs. I personally think that governments should intervene by limiting huge incomes and thoughtfully contemplate the disputable question: which types of occupations should be highly paid? Entertainers from different fields are usually very talented individuals who work really hard during their career in order to reach their high position. Moreover, their shows have a significant impact on fans and consumers rather than entertaining the multitude, but also by infusing joy, happiness and excitement to their exhausting lives. This contribution should be aptly rewarded besides the commercial value they already bring to this business. However, producing millionaire superstars might entail a few disadvantages. Highly-paid entertainers may become ego-centered persons with selfish and narcissist perspectives, and gradually the world will be inevitably segregated into regular people and "irregular" superstars. On the other hand, there are a few jobs which are presumably not appreciated enough. Teachers, physicians and nurses are still inappropriately paid in many countries. These occupations, are definitely vital and have a huge impact on the present and future of the people in general. Education and medicine should be evaluated more than any other field and eventually their employees ought to be highly paid proportionally. To conclude, I agree with the title's statement that entertainers are paid too much money. As I mentioned above, this situation should be modified, as people have to be paid according to their job's importance and impact on the overall society.