The increase in tourism has led to the destruction of the environment, thus tourism ought to be banned in certain areas. What is your opinion?

Some people have an opinion that growth in the tourism sector has led to a rise in environmental issues and it should be restricted at some places. I strongly believe in the idea and my standpoint will be further justified in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, globalisation has resulted in booming of the tourism industry and its practically impossible to control so many visitors to stop littering. Wherever people are going they are just leaving piles of trashes behind whether its forest, natural park or sea beaches. This has led to an increase in soil and water pollution. For instance, according to the latest study done this year, it has been found that water quality in tourist places specially along the lakes and rivers has decreased significantly in the last 20 years and a lot of micro-plastic and toxic chemicals have made it unfit for drinking. Moreover, i ncrease in tourist activities have also led to the serious air pollution because of their carbon footprints. Construction of hotels and restaurants in touristy places has become the main reason behind the increase in deforestation, in the bygone era. For example, according to the latest survey done by United Nation it has been found that 50% of the deforestation has occurred in the cities famous amongst the tourist and air quality in those cities has reached to its lowest levels. To conclude, tourism should be banned in specific touristy areas to protect the environment, as the sharp rise in numbers of visitors is directly responsible for increased air, water and soil pollution, which has increased up to an extent that environment is on the brink of becoming inhabitable in near future.