Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The vote must be mandatory. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Fewer and fewer people have believed in propagandas and politicians. Because the most of candidates always doing promises, but after being elected, all the promises run out. Personally, I do not thing that vote must be mandatory, and I feel this way for two reasons: first, when the vote is mandatory,arise several candidates and parties that do not idea what they do, second, the vote only should be mandatory if the population had a study or an introduction about politics. First of all, we must look at Brazil for instance, this country has been stolen for several years by politics. One of those the reasons, is the mess that is in the congress. There are countless parties and candidates every election, is impossible organize all them. The candidates doing several promised on the debates (heated debates), because they know that after elections, what was told, nobody will remind. Furthermore, most of parties and candidates enter the dispute without even knowing the basics about project, laws etc. Brazil has the best vote system of the world, however the population is hostage of politicians. The TSE (electoral superior court) say that all people must vote. So we are must obey the law and do our part. Nevertheless, people do not have a minimal study about politics, we are bombarded with propagandas every year without understand what means all those number, laws and projects laws. The interest of the government is not teaching about politics, but they treat the people like a puppets. In conclusion, the vote is very important, but shouldn´t be mandatory. People must have a decision whether want vote. While the nation doesn’t know how much power the vote is, we will never understand how we can choose our destiny.