Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology is being improved tremendously in the past and at present. There is currently a contentious argument over whether the past developments in technology is more advantageous to the public than the present developments. I totally disagree with this notion because at present the developments are made to be used and afforded by the people and to protect the environment. Firstly, the main reason why I agree that the current developments are useful is that these developments are made such that a common man can buy or use the technology without having to pay a lot of money. For instance, Tesla has recently introduced a budget car which is not only cheap but is a luxury car with brand value. People with average income can buy this vehicle and enjoy all the features that a premium car has. For this reason, I strongly agree that the current technological developments are beneficial. Secondly, why I believe this notion is due to the fact that the developments made nowadays are environment friendly. For example, there has been increased production and use of electric vehicles in the United States which has greatly reduced the amount of pollution which has been damaging the environment. This is why I would like to support that the present technology is helpful. In conclusion, I completely agree that the current developments in technology have made the lives of ordinary people easier and joyful. Ordinary people can now buy and use the latest technology along with protecting the environment.