19. Some people think that zoos are cruel and all zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoo can help protect animals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some commoners believe that zoos are cruel and should be permanently closed. Nevertheless, some think that a zoo business helps animals to be protected. I partially agree with both statements. The reasons and supports for these views will be discussed below. First, one of the most common reasons why a zoo is opposed by many is grounding the wildlife in a limited area which leads them to be weak and lack survival skills in nature accordingly. For example, BBC News reported that 80 per cent of animals which have been captured in a zoo since they were born can't survive in a forest and need to be brought back to a zoo. Moreover, a lot of zoo businesses don't provide enough food and proper habitat to their animals which makes them be left alone and die eventually. On the other hand, zoo businesses also support the existence of a few rare creatures in the world. This helps the society to recognize and protect species that are nearly extinct. To illustrate this, a New York Times poll revealed that 70 per cent of zoo visitors get a chance to know some types of animals that are hard to find nowadays and donate some pennies to a charity about animal conservation. Furthermore, a zoo is not only of activities that aid a child's development but also creates awareness of other living things in the world. To conclude, there are some individuals having the same idea that zoos abuse animals and should be shut down because most grounded animals cannot make a living in nature and don't get appropriate nursing. However, zoos' existence keeps rescuing the decreased number of conservative animals by making people realize what species should be protected.