Getting promotion is one of the biggest driver for people to apply to themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

One of the main factors that encourage people at the workplace to work harder is promotion. Promotion is a type of appreciation and encouragement to the performance one does. Moreover, it increases the salary, which means a high level of life and new roles and responsibilities. Other ways to influence employees to perform better, is by providing perks regularly, appreciating the tasks done by them, encouraging them to explore more and many more. Everyone wants to lead their lives in high standard, which can be achieved through money and getting fame in the society. These two things can be acquired by getting promoted in their workplace. Moreover, it adds more challenges and responsibilities which makes them more interested in their job. For instance, if an employee gets an assurance that they will be getting promotion in the next cycle, they would work harder so that they should not make any mistakes which would affect their promotion. However, there are many other factors that affect employers to perform well some of them are: exposing them to challenges, making them learn new things, appreciating them for their acheivements, providing perks regularly. For example, for an software engineer having challenging deadline makes them challenging, learning new technologies regularly will add skills to their profile, appreciating them with each deliveries by providing perks make them gratitude and tend to be more prompt. In conclusion, it is required to provide promotion for deserving employees which make them work harder, at the same time it is necessary to provide them with more challenges and appreciations to make them work promptly.