Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely known that obtaining a second language knowledge is easier and better at the early age of any children. However, some might disagree with this as they believe that child can be more focused only in secondary school. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the benefits and drawbacks of learning a foreign dialect in early childhood. On one hand, studying a new subject helps children to develop their proficiency. It is commonly known fact that the more time you dedicate, more likely you are to succeed. Another positive impact is an opportunity to eliminate the accent. For instance, while being abroad children can easily practise with native speakers, learn new words and understand the difference between pronunciations. Finally, parents might consider sending their child abroad to obtain a secondary school diploma. This will help students to meet new friends around the world, expand their knowledge about different cultures. On the other hand, it might be challenging for students to focus on developing more than one speaker at the same time. It might be challenging to understand the grammar of their native style if they focus on studying a second one at the same time.They might confuse words, spelling or grammar rules. As an example, German and English languages have similar spellings in words with the same meaning. It might be challenging for a child to understand the difference. Overall, there are numbers of merits and downsides of learning a new language. However, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It seems to me that the more languages you know the more educated you are.