Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the controversial issues in the world is dying out the minority languages and there are different ideas around it; while some are of the opinion that it should be saved by the government, others believe that preserving it is not worthwhile because of the high cost. This essay will be delved into both aspects and then will discuss why it agrees with the latter view. To begin with, the reasons to save the less- spoken languages are legion but two of them are paramount. First, keeping minor languages needs to provide educational systems with the trained teachers and resources, which requires to invest an exorbitant of money. If government deposit this wealth in public sectors, then it can benefit all society. Moreover, it would be much cheaper to have one language to access unity and easy communication among citizens. Despite the above argument, I strongly believe that governments should preserve the languages which are less widely spoken. Whereas, a language is much more than a mean of communication it is a required connection between the culture of those who speak it. If a language disappears, a whole way of life will disappear with it and nations will lose a rich cultural diversity that makes a society interesting. So, it can be worthwhile that governments consider a budget to save a culture, tradition, and ritual. In conclusion, despite a fact that more money can be deposited in a short time by not supporting the languages which is not much common among people, in a long time it will impact negatively on the cultural heritage.