t has been argued that the parents of children who break the law should be punished in some ways because they are responsible for their children's actions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There has been a dispute over the responsibility of crimes that are committed by minors; some accuse the guardians, whilst others find the minor responsible for the act. In my perspective, I agree to some extent with the idea of punishing parents, although each case needs to be individually scrutinized to find whether any parental neglect has occurred. Firstly, in my opinion, since parents are responsible for the acts of their children; as a result, parents are accountable for their wrongdoing as well. Were the parents fail to supervise their children appropriately, the parents are liable against the law, especially if the crime is the result of their neglect. For instance, if a child commits a crime by using a firearm, parents are liable as they were responsible for securely keep the gun away from the child. In addition, it is widely believed that juvenile delinquencies are rooted back into family living conditions, probably due to child neglect or tumultuous family condition. Parents should be extra-cautious as every action, even though minor, will affect children. Secondly, from my perspective, children below seven are too young to be accountable for any act. In these children, neither the parents nor the child could be punished for the mistake. Moreover, older children who commit repeated crimes despite stable family conditions and adequate care of the guardians may be recognized accountable themselves, even if less than 18. For example, if a youngster commits multiple shoplifting, despite appropriate family support, the child may be sentenced to spend probation periods in correctional facilities,   In conclusion, I believe that whether parents of a minor are responsible for his or her acts should be highly individualized. It is suggested that parents, especially those whose children had a history of crime, should be evaluated and perhaps re-educated for their behaviour toward the children, hoping to see fewer children committing crimes.