Space research costs billions of dollars. Some people believe that the money should be invested on more practical projects here on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this fast-paced world, scientists and research institutes spend billions of dollars on space study. Many people opine that this money should spent on earth projects. While space research is thrilling and essential for technological advancement, I believe this expenditure can be invested in practical projects in our world like making rustic places habitable and reducing poverty. On our planet, many places in the countryside are still not livable. For employment, people are moving towards the town which developed adjacent areas of the city. Therefore, a substantial population surge is noticeable in municipal areas in comparison with countryside areas. Government and research institutes can finance sustainable projects to utilize these rural places. Inauguration of the industrial zone or any other employment sector can be an option to transform rustic places into livable ones. On the other hand, poverty is a barrier to economic prosperity. Needless to say, to make a growth in gross domestic potential in any country, the government along with public and private sectors should pay concentration to reduce the rate of poverty by creating employment opportunities for them. Poor people are deprived of drinking water facilities, sanitation, treatment, and education. Projects related to the betterment of their livelihood are crucial and should be financed. In conclusion, apart from space research funding, it will be beneficial to spend money on projects that are essential to make the Earth a better place to live. Upgrading countryside areas to tenantable and alleviating the poverty rate by the availability of employment and basic needs can be more practical projects to finance.