Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some working parents that daycare centres provide optimum care and service for preschoolers, while others think that immediate family members like grandparents are the best people to take care of their youngsters. This essay will discuss both these views as well as my personal perspective which is, daycare centres are the best place for child care owing to the fact that availability of the professionally qualified teams, and the ability of the child to involve in group works which indeed improve his or her communication skills. In one hand, many parents who are fulltime employees, prefer their children to be looked after by immediate family members, especially by grandparents because they believe that on grandparents hand the child is fully safe and secured. Moreover, the love and care expressed by grandparents keep the child happy and this certainly influences the child's cognitive and behavioural development. Notwithstanding above,many kins are not Professionally qualified in child care and child psychology, which sometimes can adversely affect the child. In other words, grandparents and close relatives behaviour can affect a child's behaviour without their knowledge.For instances, a recent study conducted by the University of Harvard indicated that 53% of children who were taken care by family members even with minute depressive illnesses, demonstrated depressive features in their behaviours. On the other hand, in childcare centres, preschoolers are under the supervision of a professionally qualified team and they are well aware of behavioural alterations of the children. Moreover, the group activities such as handworks, dancing, singing and story-telling keep the kid active,and this invariably persuades the child to have a better communication skill, support to get rid of performance anxiety. Additionally, these activities boost the brain and sharpen the skills of kids.One of the most salient examples is that a study conducted by the University of Cambridge in 2018 on performance anxiety in preschoolers showed that, children who stayed during early childhood are 30% better on stage than who were with their kins during that period. In my opinion, although taken care by grandparents or by a family member provide some positive effect on cognitive and behavioural improvement in children during early childhood, it can be catastrophic if the adult who is not qualified enough or he or she is psychologically imbalanced. Therefore, I firmly believe that children should look after by a good team of professionals when parents are at work.