Many developed countries are giving financial aid to poor countries. However, this hasn’t solved the problem of poverty in these nations and so other types of help are needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Rich nations are providing financial and economic help to non-developed countries, however, this assistance provided is not reflected in the life conditions of the society, therefore, another kind of help should be extended in order to reach real changes. This essay strongly agrees with the statement provided above, as many rich countries, usually, provide financial aid just to collect the interest generated and to have influence over non-developed countries. On top of that, if rich nations want to help generate real changes in the poor countries, they should work to provide other kinds of solutions to resolve the core issues that third countries face, such as corruption and poverty. To begin with, as I mentioned before, rich nations only lend financial resources with two main aims, get interest payments and have political control over the poor countries. A classic example of this is U.S. lending money through different institutions such as IMF and World Bank. For instance, these international institutions lent financial aid to Argentina many times, however, the country remains as usual since they never worked in accordance to improve the country. The main aims were to get the interest payments over the overall percentage (For risk conditions) and to have control over the economic policies within the country. Moreover, in order to generate real and significant changes, another type of help should be provided by developed countries. It would be more positive for everyone if rich nations provided poor countries with measures such as: commercial deals in order to generate an increase in their international commerce, real investments to exploit natural resources in order to generate more job positions, and transparency controls and controllers to avoid future scenarios of corruption. For instance, if the IMF lend money to Argentina to develop lithium companies in the northern part of the country, it would generate a real benefit for both parties, as Argentina can develop and generate extra jobs and revenues and the IMF can get their money back easily. To conclude, this essay agrees with the idea that is needed to provide more than financial aid to third countries in order to notice a real impact on their societies and economies.