Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people feel this is a positive trend while some people feel this is leading to a negative consequences. Discuss both the side and give your opinion.

We all will agree to the fact that including computers as a part of the education curriculum off lately has become a necessity. Although it has a lot of positive effects also has a negative side to it. In the coming paragraphs,we will see both the sides of the consequences and will give my opinion. Computers have provided infinite resources of learning and involve a flexible way of understanding any subject. A major benefit is that all the knowledge from across the world is at your fingertip. The innovation of the internet and search engines have made it possible to explore the smallest information in a matter of seconds. Also for any small project or research,you can get help from across the world. The power of social media allows you to get the best of knowledge at your own convenience. Additionally, with the invention of various video calls like Webex, Microsoft teams, etc. have made teaching extremely simple and approachable. A very significant benefit of computer in education that we were able to experience is during this pandemic season. It came like a saviour to all the students who would have missed their sessions of these were not available. We all know that every great innovation has a darker side to it. Similarly, the use of computer in education has few drawbacks. A principle issue is that students do not want to do the hard work of going to the library and search for a particular fact instead they just goggle it. Another important problem is children forget the art of good handwriting, instead,they type all the matter. In conclusion, I would opine that although there are a few negative consequences of introducing computers in education there is a lot more positive outcome that makes learning look effortless and also gives a global outreach to all the children.