Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

Nowadays, due to pandemic time,many corporates have given their employees the opportunity to work from home. This policy has given a very positive outcome however there are few negative impacts as well. This essay will discuss the views and explain why I think so. Firstly, because of this approach one can save travelling time and can be more productive in the assigned work. For an instance, in Mumbai, travelling from one place to another is very time -consuming due to heavy traffic. So generally people prefer to stay at home. Secondly, people can spend more time with their family members, which was not possible before. One clear example to this, many IT professionals have come back from the abroad this year in India, who were there for at least two years for the work purpose because of this they are able to spend time with there love ones. On the other hand, it is also impacting society in a negative way. Companies are giving more and more work to the employees which are resulting in overtime. For example, in I T sector, there is a rule of eight-hour login, but due to the work from home policy, companies are not following this process. Furthermore to this, a person will not be able to know the team members properly. And in longer-term people will become anti-social. This can have a pessimistic effect on the community on a larger scale not only in their professional life but also in their personal life as well. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and gave reasons. I would say everything has its pros and cons, it depends on the individual how to manage time. Companies should come up with new strategies to enhance this policy so that they can ensure the satisfaction of their workforce.