Can we rely on information we get everyday?What do you think?

In today's world, we get information from various sources. With the invent of technology and social media platforms we have the access to the news from all over the world. However, the information we are accessing are they reliable is a debatable topic as there are numerous fake news peddlers working actively to promote their agenda. I believe, details or the news from different sources are not reliable and genuine Firstly, the most common method of keeping ourselves updated with what is happening around the world is through news stations. Although there are few reporters and journalists who telecast unbiased stories, most others are involved in propaganda-driven stories. Either they have joined hands with the ruling or the opposition political parties in the country. Therefore, these reporters twist the stories as per their convenience and present them to society. For example, the divide among news stations is evident that few channels keep praising every work that is done by the ruling party and the rest of them continue in criticizing each and every step of the government. Hence, the news that is telecasted on corporate-run television channels is not trustworthy enough. Secondly, social media applications like Facebook and Twitter have become a major destination to peddle false facts. Some jobless people are pushing an unwanted agenda sitting at the comfort of their homes. For instance, in India, there was a huge protest for more than a month against one of the acts that were implemented by the government. There were infinite fake stories circulated to anger the agitating community so that it can result in some form of violence and create unrest. However, there are several fact-checking agencies who are doing an excellent job in exposing such criminals. In conclusion, I believe that majority of the information that is provided in today's era is not something we can trust blindly. We need to analyse facts and figures that are presented to us in our day to day life and come to a reasonable conclusion on the topic.