Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree ?

Few topics have drawn as much scholarly attention as homeless people in societies, especially in the past few years. Some people opine that giving money to them is the best way to solve this problem. Although there is substantial advocacy for this idea, I'm of the opinion that this advocacy is unwarranted, as it fails to take into account countless drawbacks of giving money to the homeless people. Primarily, by giving money to homeless people, the government can face financial problems which are not good for the whole nation. On the one hand, with the money funded by the governments, homeless people can't buy a home and resolve their problems. On the other, even owning a home never be a solution for homeless people. In addition, it creates more issues than before. Examples of this scenario can be seen in many countries where governments released funds for homeless people to buy a home. Citizens who benefited by this program sold their homes because they can't bear the house expenses and stock up on the basics. Admittedly, it is true that giving money to homeless people may make them happy, but one cannot dismiss the deleterious effects associated with it. Rather giving money to homeless citizens, the government should provide them with work where people can start earning money. Not only creating jobs for these people make them meet their needs, but also it boosts the country's economy. The government should recognize people with any physical disabilities and provide support for them to earn some money which gives them confidence. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the benefits of giving money to homeless people. Nevertheless, the effects of providing money to homeless people, are far too great to ignore.