The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Our world is lacking with conventional sources and shifting on sustainable resources. Research and development of other renewable resources are whether to be focused or not. I am of the view that we should focus to innovate new and friendly fuels to be used instead of fossil fuels. Actually, in the current era in which the population is increasing rapidly and we should raise our energy sources accordingly. Fossil fuels are in the initiated amount which ultimately causes a shortage of them. For instance, a research paper was published by the American government last year named as ‘’ shortage “, in this paper writer clearly mentioned the statistics that now the lack is progressing. Moreover, usage of fossil fuels facilities us but also affects in many ways like pollution, global warming and health issues. Our major problems are due to the utilization of combustible fuels. There is an abundance of other renewable sources already developed by the researches. Although, countries are working in the research of these new alternatives individually. For example, In Japan, they introduced a city called as Green city where they ensured the zero usage of fossils fuels. In conclusion,research and development on alternatives should be the most top duty of every nation. Additionally, a global organization should be formed to spread awareness around the world. Furthermore, it will be a slow process to work separately but after globalization,it will become mobilized. On top of that, it should be our first importance to save our fossil fuels for the sake of our children.