Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

A large majority of individuals claim that social networking sites have drawbacks to the young and their relationships which means that they are not able to establish their own relationships. Some argue that these sites connect people beneficially. This writer is of the initial idea as the temptation of bad content and the impossibility of forming a long-term relationship through social media, despite the benefit of the other side. One key argument is that social media sites bring disadvantages to young people and their personal relationship-forming ability. This is because it consists of bad content that attracts teenagers a lot, which affects significantly their thoughts and behaviour. It is believed that teenagers tend to imitate some videos on the Internet to keep up with the trend without considering the consequences. Therefore, bad behaviours among the young can be attributed to bad content on social media. Conversely, there is a viewpoint that these sites connect people in a beneficial way. Due to the development of technology, people nowadays can easily keep in touch with each other through social media. They can call video or text with their friends, which is much more convenient compared to the past. This point may be true but face to face is more vital and long-term relationships cannot create on social media sites. In my opinion, forming long-term relationships or making friends needs more than texting or calling on the Internet which just helps people maintain their relationships. Moreover, there are numerous tricks on these sites which are difficult to realize. Therefore, young people can be cheated instead of having good friends In conclusion, while both viewpoints present valid reasons, this writer supports the idea that social networking sites have a negative impact on the young and their own relationships -forming ability due to the temptation on these sites and the impossibility of forming good relationships through social media, which outweigh the benefits of the other side