Some believe that charitable organisations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should only help those living in the country where the charity is based. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by certain individuals that charities should assist anyone living anywhere in the world and I also endorse the aforementioned statement, however, others feel that charitable bodies should only aid the ones residing in the nation it belongs to. Both the sides will be discussed in the essay below with relevant examples. To begin with, some think organizations involved in charity should be helpful to people irrespective of which part of the world they are residents of, as these bodies are made with the purpose to help the needful being unbiased with the location where he/she lives. Moreover, these companies should be reachable and available through all possible means such as the internet, email and in-person so, that anyone sitting anywhere can get adequate assistance in line with his/her needs. For example, one acquaintance of mine wished to enquire about the availability of a place in an old age house in the U.S. and since they have their website online, hence, he could easily get his query answered. On the other hand, few feel that charities should work to help the people of their country only as it is funded and facilitated by the residents of its nation, therefore, draining the facilities and aiding the overseas individuals can devoid its own men and women with the required facilitation. Furthermore, in order to fulfil the requirements of the human beings living abroad, a huge sum of government's money might be needed which can aid several humans of its own country. For instance, the amount required to send a lung machine from India to Japan to a person could help 20 people in India. In a nutshell, In my and some people' view, the motive of a charitable should be to assist the individuals without considering the place where they reside as they should work on the principle of serving the humanity and equip the one in need with a helping hand while others believe that they should provide assistance to mankind confined to their nation only else, it will lead to drainage of funds and facilities to other parts of the world.