Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Numerous characters deem the expenditure we have consumed in revolutionising a state of the art of mechanics invented to study the universe was utterly wrong conception; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm this cash flow should get directed to other fields. I reckon it is more advantageous to spend on other needs. First of all, I assume there is no virtue in researching space, as we had not even discovered the mysteries of the world. What we can take from the universe? All the discoveries human-beings have made are not based on space materials but the resources of the planet. For instance, Rayleigh, everyone used to know him in the 20th century; once said, astronomy science is an expensive way of squandering wealth, but some scientists deny him know. Hence, since the population of the world will not deserve profit from astronomy, administrations should spend funds to settle issues existing in nature. Secondly, it is an inevitable fact that our planet is a place where various problems encounter with citizens every day, and to reduce the number of obstacles; governments should invest money in the right fields. For example, in every 15 seconds, one human passes away because of starving in South Africa, so it is obviously one of the earth's major issue. Thus, the United Nation have to fund money in exporting goods to Africa but not to space study. In conclusion, from ideas and examples given, I firmly believe communities need to put financing into solving global concerns to make the world a much happier place, as there is no goodness in exploring stars. We should not advocate astronomy. The world cleans itself.