Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is a negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion about whether or not influencing competitions for advertising purposes has negative effects on the sport’s world in today’s complex society raises a thorny question. Although it can be argued that advertising products in sports event have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that it has many positive sides. There are several reasons why many people think promoting products in sports events for the purpose of advertising is negative. First and foremost, it can be argued that advertising myriad of products without knowing detailed information could possibly have side effects on people who will use them. It would appear that some advertising companies require to choose popular sportsmen from the team as a face of product such as Messi, Ronaldo which allow their followers or fans to believe them without any doubt. Viewed from this angle, if people are urged to purchase harmful products, in this case, team members can be lost their reputation among them. Despite the above argument, I tend to believe that, advertisement companies encouraged the improvement of sports activities around the world. Initially granted, it could be asserted that allocating money to the competitions should definitely reduce the expenses of sports clubs. It is evident that many popular sports clubs invite the best team members from any country for a good amount of money. From this point of view, providing that people tempted to increase their level to transfer good team for their future career. Another key sticking point is that there is no need for authorities to spend money on each sports clubs. Consequently, they can cover their costs with the budget from advertisement companies. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are several reasons for sports clubs to be affected negatively, I am inclined to consider that the pros of advertising products in events outnumber cons.