Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

A number of animals are approaching extinction while a certain figure in the animal kingdom is labeled as endangered species. In the past few decades, the global temperature has continuously risen making the natural habitat of most animals inhabitable. This results in the relocation of birds and marine creatures to a safer and livable environment disrupting the food chain and the ecosystem they belong to. Furthermore, illegal hunting has been a longstanding problem for elephants, alligators, polar bears, and many other species as they were hunted by humans for monetary gains. This act of poaching commonly results in a reduced chance of reproduction among the poached animals, thereby reducing their population and ultimately leading to their extinction. For instance, Asian male elephants are often captured and killed for their long tusk which decrease the chance for reproduction among female elephants in response to the reduction of their male population. In line with problems previously stated, the solutions may start with a worldwide effort to decrease the carbon footprint that must be strictly imposed in response to global warming. In addition, planting more trees may assist in lessening the rapid surge in heat index worldwide. Additionally, creating more conservation areas reserved for endangered species, as well as those who are fast approaching extinction, is a beneficial move to aid in growing their current numbers. For instance, placing vulnerable wildlife in a conservation area not only protects them from poachers but also creates an ecosystem that enables these animals to roam, hunt, and reproduce freely and safely. In conclusion, as the wildlife faces threat from humans and rising earth temperatures resulting in extinction, potential solutions that prioritize their welfare and numbers may be the key in solving this problem.