Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In today's world, stress is a major problem every individual is facing, as a result, people are having issues with their sleep. In the recent past, many people complain how tough it is for them to get a good sleep. In this essay, I will examine the reasons for sleep deprive problem and a few possible solutions. Firstly, in this competitive world, everyone is running behind money and success. As part of this exercise, people are stressed mentally as well as physically. Some of them have a bad phase in life which push them to depression and they keep thinking of their current situation even during their bedtime. Therefore, when such strong thoughts are running in the mind, no matter how hard one tries to sleep well, he/she fails. Secondly, the physical strain can also be one of the major factors. In some occupation, there is a need to travel often or the physical strength is necessary. At the end of the day, they are tired and will have body aches. Although few people can get good sleep when they are tired, there are few others who cannot. Besides, the mattress can also be another reason. There are custom-made mattress or bed that is available in the market based on one's body structure, which can benefit people suffering due to the quality of the mattress they are using. Indeed, every problem has a solution in this world. To begin with, people should stop taking too much pressure and give significance to their mental health. If one is failing to control or handle the mental stress issue, then it is better to consult a doctor. If the job is demanding too much of physical strength or effort, developing a habit of regular exercise and keeping yourself fit can reduce the body pain in a long term due to which one can improve their sleeping habit. In conclusion, sleep is the most essential activity in day to day life. If one is sleep-deprived, then it is hard to concentrate on their daily tasks. Hence, people should not ignore the problem of lack of sleep, instead, find a solution at an early stage itself.