Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits, TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Earlier each country had its specific art and culture. Recently, it has become difficult to differentiate the countries with respect to art, culture, food, programmes, as people share almost the same style. However, I will be discussing the pros and cons of the given statement and outweigh the same. To embark on the merits of sharing the same culture, firstly, social media sites played a prominent role. The internet has made information available to the public around the globe. Moreover, it has helped them to acquire knowledge and share culture. Secondly, immigration has transferred culture. As people migrate to another country, the majority miss their tradition and culture, they try to follow with a group of individuals from the same nation. For instance, Onam is a festival celebrated in Kerala, India. However, in recent years,Onam is celebrated around the globe with the same food, attire, games, songs and dance as celebrated in Kerala. Therefore, they do not miss it and tradition is forwarded to the next generation. The demerits of sharing traditions made it difficult to distinguish each country with respect to some aspect. Although in earlier days clothes and food were available in other countries, people rarely used to buy as it was not affordable. Secondly, cheated through social media. The food is the foremost thing to differentiate each country apparently this different food is available in every part of the world even though it does not taste the same. For instance, chips in India was not available in other countries recently this is exported by using preservatives to last longer. Additionally, in most cases, it does not taste the same. After pondering on pros and cons, in my opinion, advantages weigh more as people try to follow same culture and traditions consequently cost has reduced at least for a middle-class family to follow and people everywhere try to find something different from each custom. Moreover, the education system has influenced highly with the help of technology. To summarise, technology has played a significant role in the exchange of knowledge and ideas. Therefore, the countries have become indistinguishable on the basis of tradition, brands, eateries. In the near future, it is expected to visualise a common trend in every aspect.