Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to improving the environment some actions are needed to be taken soon. While some people think this is a problem that only governors can solve, I believe ordinary people have an important role. This essay will present arguments to support my view. To begin with, I believe some changes start from society before any government take decisions. In other words, ordinary individuals can start to take actions to improve the environment. For example, instead of choosing a product from a company which pollutes the environment, consumers can opt for environmentally friendly companies. In addition, adults should teach children the importance of keeping the natural resources available as much as possible. In my opinion, schools should have classes about the environment and how to improve it. As a result, in a close future, society as a whole will be aware of how improving the environment can affect us positively. Furthermore, ordinary people have an important manner to choose governors who are more concerned about the environmental agenda. In my opinion, voting is one of the best ways to improve the environment. I mean, if the society decides for politicians who fight for this agenda, the governors and companies will understand they need to take actions to tackle environmental problems, such as pollution and greenhouse effect. To sum up, I believe not only should the government take actions with regards to environmental improvements, but also individuals. Ordinary people can choose for governors and companies that are worried about this agenda.