Now a day’s celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is often argued that superstars are earning much more revenue than political leaders. This essay will discuss the possible causes of this notion and explain why, in my opinion, this is a negative development. There are two root causes why celebrities are making more money as compared to legislators. First and foremost reason is that these famous personalities have a significant number of ways to generate income, such as online streaming services. For example, singing a song in a youtube video with some advertisements enables them to earn huge money. Another cogent reason for this is many of the popular superstars represent their country all around the world by performing it best in matches, such as cricket, football, and tennis, because of this they are well-known among individuals and receiving much more income than political leaders, who are just known among their own citizens. However, I personally feel this development is relatively negative because of various factors. Firstly, government employees are also working hard to develop their country. To illustrate, working on various issues including employment, crimes, and so on. So, it is justifiable for them to earn the same as other celebrities. Secondly, if this trend is not changed, this may discourage legislators to perform well and even motivate them to commit crimes. For instance, money laundering. In addition, the enormous salary gap discourages people to choose a career as politicians. As a result, it is required to minimize this gap and both the sectors have equal earnings. In conclusion, Although it is undeniable that popular personalities are doing a lot to generate more income than political leaders, I believed that this disparity is a negative development on a whole. In order to attract more youth to choose careers as politicians, so it is better to offer the same salaries as other high professionals.