Some people think its better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, friendships have a huge role to play in the development of the individual. While some people believe that it is evident to have friends who always agree on everything and others disagree with this statement. I believe it is important to have a difference of opinion for growth. To begin with, sometimes there are things that we cannot evaluate from our own eyes, therefore a friend with the correct direction is always an incentive. Moreover, not only constructive criticism always brings out the best in individuals but it also promotes healthy ideas. Furthermore, peer pressure also plays a huge role in influencing children's life during school therefore it is necessary to have companions with contradicting ideology. For example, a survey conducted by, ''Human behaviour group" of Canada suggests that people who have different thinking friends are more successful as compared to others. Hence, it is important to have these kinds of friendships. On the contrary, some people enjoy companions with the same mindset. It is refreshing to have someone by our side who believes in you as well as your goals and motivates you to achieve them. For instance, a recent study suggests that 85% of elite sportspersons have their best friend who motivated them to pursue their goals. Hence, sharing a common thought among friends can sometimes lead to good things. To conclude, I believe, everyone should have a different type of friendships to bring out the best. Also, every situation in life will test you differently therefore having same or different thoughts in friends will always be healthy.