Some people say that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports. What are the benefits of playing in a team? How can it help later in life?

There are various kinds of sports in the world. Some argue that team sports have more positive aspects than individual ones. I will discuss the benefits of playing sports in a group and how it can be useful in people’s lives. One of the benefits of team sports is that enhances communication skills. While individual play solo sports by themselves, group sports require to talk with each member to play smoothly. Take volleyball as an example, the players need to decide who will receive and hit the ball by speaking aloud to the rest of the members, without which an injury can be caused by crushing each other. In addition, group sports also nature cooperativeness. Since all members have the same goal which is to win the game, they need to cooperate with their members to accomplish it. These benefits will enrich people’s lives, especially in their workplaces. Firstly, when people who have great communication skills, they can actively talk to their colleagues even it is a new working environment. This skill will allow workers to get along with others and work comfortably. For instance, when I work as a nurse with a multidisciplinary team in the hospital, I actively consult other professionals about patients’ worries, I am able to provide appropriate care to patients. Secondly, cooperation skills will also be valuable in their lives. In order to achieve the same companies’ target, workers need to cooperate with others. In conclusion, team sports benefit to improve people’s communication and cooperation abilities, and the skills acquired through this type of sports are highly valued in the working environment in the future.