Both indoor and outdoor activities can be pursued during leisure. What is your preference for the spending of leisure, indoors or outdoors?

Spending one's leisure time is purely subjective. People chose to spend their leisure time doing activities that relieve their stress and give a break from their busy schedules. Although some people prefer spending their leisure time by doing indoor activities, I prefer engaging myself in outdoor activities. Doing outdoor activities helps me keep fit physically, allows me to cherish some time for my hobby of gardening and also expand my social circle. There are several reasons why I prefer outdoor activities to spend my leisure time. Firstly, outdoor activities allow me to play different kind of sports, which helps me keep fit. For instance, playing badminton or merely going for a jog helps me feel more energetic and also relieves stress. Another reason is that gardening makes me feel closer to nature. Although being a selectively social person myself, I do prefer spending time with my friends and family. Doing outdoor sports with them, exploring new places of adventures, going for treks keeps me positive and live. Those who prefer indoor activities have different views. People who are introverts, avoid playing in teams, gatherings and outdoor activities. It should also be taken into consideration that indoor activities do not keep us physically fit as it requires minimal requirements of actions, for example playing games on the internet, watching movies, playing board games etc. Also, being indoors isolates one from the social world and does not aid in mending relations. In conclusion, we should effectively use our leisure time and prefer what suits us best. I personally prefer outdoor activities as it improves my health, helps me being more close to nature and also socialize.