Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that the historical sites and the museums should be freely accessible to the juveniles as it will be a learning curve for them and motivate them to choose history and archaeology as a profession. This essay will give a plausible explanation; followed by a reasoned conclusion. Reading a book can be the best hobby but very few are blessed with this and scrutinize a historical book can be a nightmare for many. Thus, learning from the visuals can be the best strategy to teach infants. By this strategy, museums, historical and archaeology buildings can help the kids to connect them with a rich historical era. In this age of capitalism, historical sites should not be used for revenue generation especially from the kids. For example, if the museums are freely available for the students then many schools can plan a visit to these places and students can learn the history with the fun. Moreover, frequent visits to these places may motivate a few of them to choose history or archaeology as a profession. For instance, we can witness many kids who are willing to become an engineer, doctor or artist but we rarely came across with any student who wants to become a historian so it will definitely spark the flame into their young minds to become a professional historian. Moreover, this society runs with a balance, thus, historians are as important as any other profession. Additionally, we need a workforce to manage our historical buildings and these young infants can become the future caretaker of our historical buildings. To conclude, historical buildings present remarkable advancement in human civilization. Many get inspired by it by connecting themselves with those historical moments. Thus, these sites should be freely available at least for the young students.